Trier Tourismus und Marketing GmbH (ttm)

Tasks & Goals

To facilitate synergies, to build up cooperation, and to achieve more as a team: The Trier Tourismus und Marketing GmbH, abbreviated ttm, pursues these goals in Trier. The ttm combines under one roof tasks carried out by different civic offices: event management, civic and regional marketing, city tours and hotel bookings, quality service for guests in Trier, advertisement, and public relations as well as marketing for Trier’s convention and trade fair activities. The ttm places great stock in close cooperation with different partners from society and the economy.

The result: a unified event and marketing management that not only organizes quality cultural and touristic services with new goals and new opportunities but also designs and develops. The focus in this area is the enlivening of the Roman heritage, which Trier can rightly be proud of. Porta Nigra, Amphitheater or Roman Bridge: What the Romans left behind about 1800 years ago is to be spotlighted by a modern and creative event format, conceiving of Trier’s structures not only as backdrop but also as a Trier living environment. 

Furthermore, the ttm is working intensively to constantly improve and develop of service quality. Whoever comes to Trier, books a tour or a room, enjoys a vintner’s meal with a wine tasting in a wine room, or explores the region on hiking or cycling trails: The quality is assured beforehand by experienced ttm employees and is regularly checked. Naturally the same goes for the assurance of quality within our own walls.

A third emphasis is, as always, music. Along with Sunday matinees and international choirs with the series “Trier Summer” we promote non-classical music as well. Jazz and Rock are performed in the Brunnenhof next to the Porta Nigra; there’s also pop and blues rhythms as well as traditional folks music and original singer and songwriter music. As many as around 70 concerts on this stage year in and year out thrill thousands of visitors. In addition, there are the large open-air events such as the “Trier Old City Festival,” the “Illuminale” or “Porta³” (Porta to the third power).

All these events and quality initiatives are not only snapshots of a day but are a lasting sign that Trier can be viewed as a livable and lovable city. Also in the coming years, the ttm will continue with existing as well as new ideas to work toward promoting what makes Trier such a great city: Diversity, creativity, and joie de vivre around and with its historical heritage.

Team

Here’s a list of all the contact partners – we’re here to serve you!

Management

Norbert Käthler
Manager
tel. +49 651 9780842, fax +49 651 9780888
e-mail: norbert.kaethler@trier-info.de

Hans-Albert Becker
Authorized representative
tel. +49 651 9780811, fax +49 651 9780888
e-mail: albert.becker@trier-info.de

Central Services / Managerial accounting

Theodor Andreas
tel. +49 651 700023, fax +49 651 9780888
e-mail: info@trier-info.de

Melanie Feltes
tel. +49 651 9780827, fax +49 651 9780888
e-mail: melanie.feltes@trier-info.de

Lena Hauser
tel. +49 651 9780811, fax +49 651 9780888
e-mail: lena.hauser@trier-info.de

Silke Klasen
tel. +49 651 9780853, fax +49 651 9780888
e-mail: silke.klasen@trier-info.de

Sebastian Oberbillig
tel. +49 651 9780841, fax +49 651 9780888
e-mail: sebastian.oberbillig@trier-info.de

Mechthild Oberhausen
tel. +49 651 9780841, fax +49 651 9780888
e-mail: mechthild.oberhausen@trier-info.de

Susanne Schneider
tel. +49 651 9780812, fax +49 651 9780888
e-mail: susanne.schneider@trier-info.de

Gisela Steffgen
tel. +49 651 9780842, fax +49 651 9780888
e-mail: gisela.steffgen@trier-info.de

Alexander Geissler (trainee)
tel. +49 651 978080, fax +49 651 9780888
e-mail: alexander.geissler@trier-info.de

Alisha Turbing (trainee)
tel. +49 651 978080, fax +49 651 9780888
e-mail: alisha.turbing@trier-info.de

Marketing & Hotel Department

Martina Backes (hotel department)
tel. +49 651 9780814, fax +49 651 9780869
e-mail: martina.backes@trier-info.de

Patricia Ellendt
tel. +49 651 9780815, fax +49 651 9780877
e-mail: patricia.ellendt@trier-info.de

Lisa Forens
tel. +49 651 9780844, fax +49 651 9780877
e-mail: lisa.forens@trier-info.de

Dr. Paula Kolz
tel. +49 651 9780828, fax +49 651 9780877
e-mail: paula.kolz@trier-info.de

Antje Kruft (hotel department)
tel. +49 651 9780816, fax +49 651 9780869
e-mail: antje.kruft@trier-info.de

Katharina Müller
tel. +49 651 9780813, fax +49 651 9780877
e-mail: katharina.mueller@trier-info.de

Ursula Nolden (hotel department)
tel. +49 651 9780816, fax +49 651 9780869
e-mail: ursula.nolden@trier-info.de

Dorothé Richardt
tel. +49 651 9780825, fax +49 651 9780877
e-mail: dorothe.richardt@trier-info.de

Ralf Winkens
tel. +49 651 9780826, fax +49 651 9780877
e-mail: ralf.winkens@trier-info.de

Tourist Information

Caroline Baranowski
tel. +49 651 9780829, fax +49 651 9780859
e-mail: caroline.baranowski@trier-info.de

Petra Becker
tel. +49 651 9780821, fax +49 651 9780859
e-mail: petra.becker@trier-info.de

Carolin Esch
tel. +49 651 9780817, fax +49 651 9780876
e-mail: carolin.esch@trier-info.de

Andrea Goormann
tel. +49 651 9780819, fax +49 651 9780876
e-mail: andrea.goormann@trier-info.de

Martina Hölzmer
tel. +49 651 9780832, fax +49 651 9780859
e-mail: martina.hoelzmer@trier-info.de

Monika Lentes
tel. +49 651 9780820, fax +49 651 9780859
e-mail: monika.lentes@trier-info.de

Nicole Mathes
tel. +49 651 9780818, fax +49 651 9780876
e-mail: Nicole.mathes@trier-info.de

Heike May-Strupp
tel. +49 651 9780835, fax +49 651 9780876
e-mail: heike.may@trier-info.de

Christiane Salm-Schenten
tel. +49 651 9780817, fax +49 651 9780876
e-mail: christiane.salm@trier-info.de

Beatrix Schäfer
tel. +49 651 9780822, fax +49 651 9780876
e-mail: beatrix.schaefer@trier-info.de

Event management

Katharina Christ
tel. +49 651 9780838, fax +49 651 9780878
e-mail: katharina.christ@trier-info.de

Miriam Druckenmüller
tel. +49 651 9780849, fax +49 651 9780878
e-mail: miriam.druckenmueller@trier-info.de

Jan Hoffmann
tel. +49 651 9780830, fax +49 651 9780878
e-mail: jan.hoffmann@trier-info.de

Carolin Körner
tel. +49 651 9780848, fax +49 651 9780878
e-mail: carolin.koerner@trier-info.de

Hanna Landwehr
tel. +49 651 9780856, fax: +49 651 9780878
e-mail: hanna.landwehr@trier-info.de

Petrispark

Klaus Scherer
tel. +49 651 7182677, fax +49 651 7181418
e-mail: klaus.scherer@trier.de

ttm Mobile

All necessary info for ttm Mobile here.

Additional staff members of the ttm lend their support as temporary staff.